Welcome!

APIs for the Internet of Things

Max Katz

Subscribe to Max Katz: eMailAlertsEmail Alerts
Get Max Katz via: homepageHomepage mobileMobile rssRSS facebookFacebook twitterTwitter linkedinLinkedIn


Blog Feed Post

Webinar: Ajax Applications with JSF 2 and the New RichFaces 4 – Sept 8, 2010

With the upcoming release of RichFaces 4, we are doing a webinar on new RichFaces 4. Register and learn what’s new in RichFaces 4.

When:
Wednesday, September 8, 2010 | 2pm EDT (GMT-4 New York) / 18:00 GMT / 8pm CEST (GMT+2 Paris)

Abstract:
RichFaces is a JSF framework with AJAX components (over 100), skins, themes, and a component development kit. Although JSF 2 now offers basic AJAX functionality (which was, in fact, greatly inspired by RichFaces), a broader rich component library is still needed to build most real-world JSF AJAX applications. This webinar will first cover JSF 2 AJAX features and then the extra value the new RichFaces 4 adds on top of JSF 2 through its advanced features, tags, customization, and flexibility. Whether you are new to using JSF for developing AJAX applications or you can already show your JSF battle scars, this webinar has something to offer to you.

Read the original blog entry...

More Stories By Max Katz

Max Katz heads Developer Relations for Appery.io, a cloud-based mobile app platform. He loves trying out new and cool REST APIs in mobile apps. Max is the author of two books “Practical RichFaces” (Apress 2008, 2011), DZone MVB (Most Valuable Blogger), and is a frequent speaker at developer conferences. You can find out what Max is up to on his blog: http://maxkatz.org and Twitter: @maxkatz.